This site has been optimized to work with modern browsers and does not fully support your version of Internet Explorer.

Our governance

Patient Safety Oversight Group

The Oxford Patient Safety Oversight Group constitutes a regionally and professionally representative membership, providing strategic guidance and overseeing delivery of our work. It sits as a sub-group of the Oxford AHSN Board and reports directly into it.

The Oversight Group supports and holds to account the delivery of the work done or proposed by the Oxford PSC and oversees the budgetary and resource management, receiving a full report on progress, activity and future plans at each meeting. Oversight Group members are considered patient safety champions and are requested to take opportunities to communicate key programme messages, reporting into relevant groups/boards to ensure communications are maintained about the PSC.

The Oversight Group receives regular reports from the patient safety programmes. Meetings are scheduled quarterly and are chaired by Steve McManus, Chief Executive of the Royal Berkshire NHS Foundation Trust.

For further information please email [email protected]